February Favorites

5b283e9b26a749471f94a6d775a402d3

This month I have an equally random list of favorite things just like last month. Now it is officially Pisces season, and March is soon approaching! Here’s a little of what I have been loving this month:

 

Target Arrow Doormat: We were given this doormat as a housewarming gift and I love it so much. When you come home at the end of the day and are walking past rows and rows of boring brown doors, it’s kind of fun to see this cute little doormat outside ours! Target has a ton of other really cute doormats that would look just as sweet in a backyard, too.

Talking As Fast As I Can: Lauren Graham’s new memoir was on my TBR list for a loooong time until a copy I reserved at the library was finally available. It’s such a funny book and perfect for fans of Gilmore Girls because she spends the majority of the book talking about the show. It’s such an entertaining read and there are lots of pictures of her at various stages in her life and behind-the-scenes pictures from the show, too.

Airbnb: We’re taking a trip next month and have decided to use Airbnb for the first time ever. It’s been like learning a new language. Seriously. There is so much to consider when picking a home/room to book, like is there free parking on site? What area of town is it? Is there a deposit, a minimum night stay? Even though we are very familiar with the city we will be visiting, this will be the first time we stay in an actual home in the city. Airbnb has sooo many details to look over but it’s reassuring to know exactly what you’re getting into, right?

The Magnolia Story: I love watching Fixer Upper on HGTV and I was excited to get my hands on Chip and Joanna’s new book, The Magnolia Story. Reading about how their business got started and how they coped with the bumps along the way is really inspiring. If you are a fan of the show, their banter and sweet relationship, you will love this book.

Kate Somerville Cleanser: We got this a while back from Sephora and it’s been my go-to morning cleanser for weeks now. Yes, it’s called goat milk moisturizing cleanser, no it doesn’t smell like goats. It’s super light and creamy and doesn’t have a harsh scent, perfect for a morning routine.

Sampha: Lately on Spotify I have been listening to Sampha. His voice is so good and this music is so relaxing. I’ve had a Sampha playlist on in the mornings as I’m getting ready and sometimes at night after work for a nice little wind-down.

Bath & Body Works White Tea & Pear Candle: I would have never thought something with pear in the name would smell so good but this candle is magnificent. It’s been on our countertop, burning every night for a couple weeks now and we love how light and yummy it smells. Plus all the three wick candles are on sale right now!

Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them bookmark: need I say more?!

As great of a month as February has been, I’m most excited for March beginning this coming week and soon you will see why! 🙂

 

 

images via google or pinterest.

 

 

5 thoughts on “February Favorites

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s